Here I am. . .

Here I am. .

I promised myself that when it was over, i’d laugh at the memories. But here i am without a smile in sight. I promised myself that i would call you, just to see if you were okay. But here i am and i can’t even dial your number. I promised myself that when it was over, i wouldn’t shed a tear. But here i am, almost soakedI promised myself i would let you go gracefully. But here i am, hating myself for letting you leaveI promised myself that when it was over, i wouldn’t look back. But here i am unable to movd forward. I promised myself i would say goodbye. But here i am, still saying I love you :’|  

2 comments on “Here I am. . .

Leave a Reply

